The CAREC Institute (CI) has been established as a knowledge institution and is expected to be at the intellectual forefront of economic cooperation in the CAREC region and will focus on three sets of initiatives, i.e., regional, multisectoral, and common sector issues.
The applications should come from CAREC member countries -- Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, PRC, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan -- and are devoted to Central Asia regional economic cooperation and development.